• Phase IV – Competency Based Learning

    1. Teachers determine priority learning standards for essential knowledge, skills, & dispositions remaining in the school year AND representative of the entire grade level/course
    2. Priority learning standards are “bundled” into coherent, representational competency for what is most important for students to know, show, & be.
    3. Develop & deploy differentiated learning experiences that allow students to demonstrate competency

    Competency based learning

    student learning

    understand and demonstrate


    MHS grading

    ES Grading